An amusingly truthful hostname

We got email today from a machine called 'server1.ghettowebhosting.net' (IP address 72.29.85.194).

It was advance fee fraud spam. Truth in advertising strikes again!

(I have to wonder about the mindset that makes anyone name their business something like that. Especially when they are apparently a branch of 'Complet-Inet', and say they have multiple data centers with OC-48 connections; this doesn't sound too 'ghetto' to me. Of course, their front page also advertises '99% gaurantee uptime' [sic].)

These are my WanderingThoughts
(About the blog)

GettingAround
Full index of entries
Recent comments

This is part of CSpace, and is written by ChrisSiebenmann.

* * *

Atom feeds are available; see the bottom of most pages.

This is a DWiki.
(Help)

Categories: links, linux, programming, python, snark, solaris, spam, sysadmin, tech, unix, web

Search:
Written on 21 September 2006.
(Previous | Next)

Page tools: View Source, Add Comment.
Search:
Login: Password:
Atom Syndication: Recent Comments.

Last modified: Thu Sep 21 17:49:00 2006
This dinky wiki is brought to you by the Insane Hackers Guild, Python sub-branch.